Home > Uncategorized > Bad Business?

Bad Business?

September 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Does stuff like this ever get you to stop buying products from a company?

Or does gameplay ultimately trump all else?

  1. Plastic Rat
    September 15, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    It does for me, haven’t bought an EA game in years and years.

    Although I get the idea it’s futile anyway, since I’m probably about the only one. Then again, the way I look at it, with the huge selection facing us, I have to forgo playing a lot of really good games just due to time constraints.

    I might as well give up the games that come from companies with vocal douchebags first. Plenty of other options around.

    • September 15, 2009 at 10:18 pm

      I do it to, decided to pass on the XBox360 (PS3 rocks) for things I didn’t like about MS business policies.

  2. Plastic Rat
    September 16, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Yeah, same reason I didn’t get an Xbox360 as well.

    It’s also the reason I never bought Vista (besides the technical concerns) and won’t be upgrading to Windows 7.

    When I’m forced to move from XP, it will be to Linux or possibly Snow Leopard.

  3. warhammermer
    January 21, 2010 at 6:17 am

    I also won’t buy from company’s if I do not like their policy’s or stop paying in some games. Best to vote with your feet and cash.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

