Home > Uncategorized > Midnight MMO Musings

Midnight MMO Musings

September 14, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments
Why are there no Web Browsers built into an MMO so I don’t have to keep pissing off my video card by Alt Tabbing out?
Immersion went out the window with giant “?” over every other persons head.

Why are there no Web Browsers built into an MMO so I don’t have to keep pissing off my video card by Alt+Tabbing out?

Immersion went out the window with giant “?” over every other persons head.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Gemski
    September 15, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    You shouldn’t be pissing off on your video card. If alt tabbing is rough it’s the game’s fault or *maybe* the pc itself. I know a lot of games that alt tab fine…then once and awhile you get a game like Fallout 3. I would have to save every time to make sure I could get back in.

    Also, check settings a lot of times this can be solved with “full screen window.”

    • September 15, 2009 at 6:14 pm

      Cool, I’ll check that out thanks.

      I still think an in game browser would be a nice add to MMOs. Just for the sake of ease.

  2. Gemski
    September 16, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Yea, it would be nice. Just seeing how a browser isn’t a small feat you’d end up making a crappy browser (ie. EVE) or end up dedicating too many resources to maintain it. I think EQ might have had an ingame browser too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

