Home > Uncategorized > Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost

September 4, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I remember the first time I found out a girl I was dating was into MMOs.

I was so excited!

I had finally found the, up until that point mythical, gamer grrl I had dreamt of meeting all throughout high school. It was perfect!

Finally I had someone with whom I could travel the Oasis of Marr with in search of ‘a large caiman’ to slay. Someone could tank Murloks for my Mage. Someone that would always be there to “two-man” Zerg runs of the Kobold Brothers dungeon until our backpacks over-runneth with Muckbane.

But then she told me she only played FFXI.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. September 6, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Here via a link from Syp at BioBreak.

    I laughed at this, mostly because it makes it sound like FFXI is the butt of all MMO jokes.

  2. September 7, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Also from BioBreak.

    This actually made me laugh.

  3. September 7, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    hehe it does end up being the butt of a lot of my MMO jokes, thats for sure. I should be nice to it, its not terrible; just not something i was ever able to get into 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

